I love my morning walks. The air is fresh and crisp, the weather can be clear or foggy, and the world is quiet. I can let my mind wander while my eyes are looking, watching for those moments that make the photos I like. 

I remember this day last September when it was foggy … these two guys talking as I had my coffee, illuminated by the light. I’d forgotten all about it until yesterday. As I was looking for something else in that time period, this photo jumped up and caught my eye.

Media_httpfarm3static_bclyc

So that brought me to think a little bit about this process of ‘discovering the forgotten’.

I have literally thousands of unprocessed photos. How about a “Picture A Day” project where I find one or another of my un-processed photos to present? I’m sure I could pull out a week or two worth of photos to post in advance so I don’t run behind. But whether to post them on this blog or create a new blog for them, or … hmm. 

I’ll figure it out in a day or two .. 

Photography Workshops Update 

Here’s what’s coming up on my workshop calendar in April …

April 24-25 :: Creating B&W Photographs: A Digital Approach

A two-day, hands-on workshop exploring the creation and rendering of black and white photographs using digital tools. The workshop will encompass using both Adobe Photoshop and Lightroom in this free-form discussion with lots of hands-on time. You are required to bring your camera, your laptop computer with Photoshop and/or Lightroom, and your photos to work with. No prerequisite classes are required. 

Offered at the Media Center, 900 San Antonio Road, Palo Alto, California, USA

For more information and registration see the website

Or call Dave Sorokach (650-494-8686) at the Media Center.

Or email me directly.. 

