Distraction and too much to do have been the the story of the past couple weeks. I’ve been walking every day, and shooting every day, but little time for finishing and posting little. Yesterday morning, though, I was out on my usual Saturday walk with friends and the Muse visited, compelled me to do a little processing in the afternoon. 

Media_httpfarm3staticflickrcom26744063470434326fab7ef4ojpg_bmaljeldpqzghsa

I guess that’s my Autumn Leaves shot for 2009 … I posted a few more from the walk on flickr.com. This link will take you to a slide show of a dozen photos from yesterday’s walk: 

So … why the heck have I been so busy? What’s going on with the workshops? 

The last Photoshop workshop at the Media Center went very well, that was last Monday-Tuesday evening. Had five students and a very lively conversation both sessions. Teaching Photography and image processing is one of the most satisfying things I do other than doing photography itself. The folks at the Media Center are great to work with, the place is fun with lots of other things going on too. 

I’m working on the next things to do now. I think beyond Photoshop and Lightroom, I’ve gotten enough requests for a “Digital Black & White” workshop that January might be a good time. Stay tuned, you’ll hear about it here. 

Which reminds me: The next workshop is rushing up real fast … next weekend!! There are still some available seats …

Adobe Lightroom: Starting in the Middle

A two-session workshop for photographers interested to learn how to use Adobe Lightroom. Learn how to transition your work from Photoshop into Lightroom, or start from scratch with Lightroom as the principal tool for your image processing workflow. No prerequisites, some familiarity with Photoshop and image processing workflow is helpful. Students are welcome to bring a library of their own work, either on external hard drive or laptop. There will be time given throughout the session for hands-on. 
Saturday-Sunday, November 7 & 8

For more information and registration, see the Media Center website at http://www.midpenmedia.org/ or email me directly. 

I’d love to see some of you there.

